Democratic Club


Democratic Club

The April 28 Maryland

Primary Election Has Been

Postponed Until June 2, 2020

Voting Will Be By Mail Only

Every registered voter will be sent a mail-in ballot to their address of record.

If you wish to have your ballot sent to a different address or prefer to download it online, see below for information about how to apply for an Absentee Ballot online.  There are also instructions there about how to register to vote or update your registration.  At this time, no changes have been announced for the November General Election

The Maryland Democratic Party has

published more detailed information

about voting in the Primary Election.

The following documents are

available for your information:

2020 Vote By Mail Frequently Asked Questions

Announcement from the State Board of

Elections Delaying the Primary

Press Release from Montgomery County Regarding Procedures for the June 2 Primary Election

Proclamation by the Governor regarding

changes to the Primary Election.

Comprehensive Plan for the Primary

The League of Women Voters:

Maryland Primary moved to June 2

Guides for Democratic Voters in

Montgomery and Prince George’s Counties

(Updated May 20, 2020).

The meetings of the Democratic Club,

are canceled until further notice.

Absentee Ballot Request

and Voter Registration

Any voter may apply online for an absentee ballot. No reason need be given. The same link may also be used to register to vote. Find out if you are already registered to vote.

Maryland State Board of Elections

410-269-2840 / 800-222-8683

Polling Places for Riderwood Residents

Montgomery Station for Montgomery County

Town Center for Prince George’s County

(Riderwood is split between the two counties)

The polling places at Riderwood will not be operating during the upcoming Primary Election since that election will be using all mail-in ballots, as explained above.

Democratic Candidates for

and Holders of Offices

Representing Riderwood

Updated April 3, 2020

Maryland League of Women Voters

2020 Voters Guides

The League of Women Voters provides non-partisan information about candidates for office. Just enter your address. You can then ask for information about what districts you are in.


Updated May 16, 2020


Our Elected Representatives

Montgomery County Portion of Riderwood

Prince George’s County Portion of Riderwood

Recent Newsletters

May 2020

April 2020 (Special Coronavirus Edition)

April 2020

March 2020

Join the Democratic Club

Using this form

For more information contact Mike Miller at
or 301-273-0914.

Democratic Club Officers

Democratic Club Bylaws

Founding Documents

Constitution of the United States

Text Image

Declaration of Independence

Text Image

Maryland Constitution
(as last amended in 2017)

Coronavirus (COVID-19)


Updated March 31, 2020

Send comments, suggestions,

and corrections to the


Updated May 20, 2020

5,839 total views, 4 views today